December 16, 2017        Login     
Future Home
Go! Greyhounds!
Arial View of Yankton College
News Minimize


Dear Yankton College Supporters:                                                    

There are so many of you, faithful alumni and friends, who believe in the legacy of Yankton College. Here is our chance to update you on the fundraising efforts of the legacy campaign, thank you for your generous giving and wish you a blessed Christmas.

As you know, the members of the Ward family are hoping to raise $100,000 towards the legacy campaign and offered to match, dollar-for-dollar, up to $50,000 given from now to until the end of December.  We are proud to announce, as of today, the matching donations total is $27,416. With two weeks left to match, we are hopeful of receiving the $50,000.

To date, the total cash-in-hand and pledge balance of the legacy campaign has reached $522,390.75 of the $750,000 total goal.  A true blessing! 

The second phase of the legacy project is to design our future home, the Yankton College Alumni & Educational Center, and preserve our alma mater’s proud heritage—its founding, its accomplishments, and its impact on the lives of so many! 

For YC news and information, visit the Yankton College website or receive the monthly e-newsletter or check the Yankton College Facebook page.  If we don't have your current contact information, please send it to:   and we will see that you stay connected with Yankton College.

Together, with you, we are making this happen!                   


For more information, contact the Yankton College business office toll-free (866) 665-3661.

               NEW AT YC STORE


Vintage looking stocking cap with embroidered Greyhound.
$20 plus shipping and handling.
Great holiday gift idea!



  Hail! Yankton College!

Hail! Yankton College!
Noble and strong;
To thee, with loyal hearts
We raise our song;
Swelling to heaven loud,
Our praises ring!
Hail! Yankton College!
To thee we sing.

Hail! Yankton College!
Guide of our youth;
Lead thou thy children on
To light and truth;
Thee, when  death summons us
Others will praise!
Hail! Yankton College!
Through endless days. 

Yankton College re-affirms its proud heritage by looking to the future 
to find new ways to further its support of a liberal arts philosophy; 
to develop moral and ethical character and the whole person; 
to support individuals to be successful in their chosen careers; 
and to instill the attitude that education is a life-long process.