August 21, 2019        Login     
 CONTACT USBoard of Trustees   
The stewards of Yankton College


The Yankton College Board of Trustees meet at least once a year in April to carry out the goals and Mission Statement of the College, as well as to work diligently to ensure the long-term health of the College investment funds.  Trustee officers pictured below left to right: Sandra (MacTavish '70) Gross, Vice-Chair; Chairwoman Joan (Bunnell '57) Neubauer and President Joseph Ward III '66.  

Board of Trustees
Dr. Joan Neubauer '57, Yankton, SD, Chair  

Ms. Sandra Gross, Cordova '70, TN, Vice-Chair     

Dr. Joseph Ward III '66, Gainesville, FL, 

Mr. Virgil Andersen '65, Sioux Falls, SD          

Mr. Ron Bertsch '65, Yankton, SD, AAB              

Dr. William Bobzin '65, Yankton, SD     

Mr. Glenn Clark '84, Columbia, MO        

Mr. Monte Farnsworth '76, Pierre, SD           

LTC Terrence Flynn '75, Falls City, NE         

Mr. Lee Gass '80, Yankton, SD, UCC designee     

Ms. Vicki Lehrman, '79, Spencer, SD       

Mr. Dennis Lokken '69, Sioux City, IA           

Mr. Peter O'Toole '71, Fayetteville, NC

Rev. Gordon Rankin, Sioux Falls, SD, UCC

Mr. Rand Schuft x'66, Rapid City, SD  

Mr. Andy Youngworth x'81, Carthage, MO          

Board of Trustees Emeritus

Mr. William Blount x’60, Prescott, AZ      

Dr. Kenneth Jones, Yankton, SD      

Dr. Alta (Flamming ‘49) Kussman, Yankton, SD

Dr. Chuck Levinger x’52, Yankton, SD     

Rev. Paul Opsahl, '57/BTh'58, Sioux Falls, SD    

For more information, contact the Yankton College business office toll-free (866) 665-3661.